Talking about the Brave Browser with @clareartista

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Besides Steemit and D.Tube, @clareartista has also been trying out the Brave browser, as way of private browsing, and allowing her followers to support her through the Brave browser in the future (in a similar way to Patreon).

The Brave Browser can both save and MAKE you money. I've shared more about it in this article.

Especially if you have a website or youtube channel, you should look into the Brave browser, as an additional way to generate income and also to support your favorite content creators on the web.

This is another short excerpt from my conversation with @clareartista about the nature and energy of traditional social media (Facebook) vs. new platforms like Steemit.

Find the full conversation here:

@clareartista is a visual artist. Follow her on Steemit and d.tube!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

bought BAT last year but i am more content with steem actually. but thx for talking about it, decent competation to steem: attention currency

I don't really see it as competition. I'm using Brave on my computer for private browsing, and on my phone because it doesn't download all the trackers and therefore save me money (as I don't run out of my monthly data plan).
And if I allow ads in my feed, I even get paid by Brave (eventually - not sure if that feature is switched on yet, though I got quite some BAT this month, so it must be on, I don't think I have that many fans yet, who have favorited my website or youtube channel ;))

I see Steemit and Brave as two different things.

yeah, in addtion to that i did not want to guard another account. i am happy to watch all my crypto and steem accounts so i did not want to set up another one.

but brave shows you, how much of the internet is actually just pure data tracking.

and now as steemit.com puts on ads it might be useful for steemians. I actually loved the ad free design here without disturbing consumerist ads.

i acutally would love to see a BAT/Steem market on blocktrades.us

Ah one question: do you upload dtube Videos with brave? So far i still use chrome for this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes me too! I think that’s the only reason I switch back to chrome, though (had to do it a lot more in the past).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent, thanks... saludos desde Colombia... Brave its the Best... but steemit too... RDD is very good idea too

You got a 11.08% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @connecteconomy! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76