Is it always worth investing leftover money?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


If you leave your money in the bank, you have a 100% guarantee it's gonna lose its value.
"Investing instead of saving" is something we all need to think about.

Here I'm talking about what things to consider when it comes to investing - especially cryptocurrency investing - so you can come to your own conclusion whether you want to invest your "leftover money" and in what.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Free crypto banner.png

About the author:

Anja Schuetz helps absolute beginners to become confident crypto investors. She also consults as a Customer Communication & Operations Manager for blockchain start-ups.

Anja offers a Free Bitcoin Beginner's Course when you sign up to her Conscious Crypto Museletter here: http://anjaschuetz.net and has also written a Beginner's Guide to Steemit

Sort:  

I have some money in the bank for normal expenses and an emergengy but am not adding any more, I am putting some away monthly for retirement that is going into funds and stocks. I know we are looking at a big downturn soon but figure since I started this recently the dollar cost averaging will make it all good when (not if) the markets crash. And that money gets a tax break as well.

the rest is going into crypto where I am diversifying as well
I am now also going to add more into the celsius app that has paid me my first 0.04 cent interest yesterday.

and do I sense a Flemish accent in there?? You sound "Belgian"

Belgian? That's new :) So you can't hear my German accent? That's good news, ha ha!
I'm going to check out Celcius... But no private keys, right?
I looked into Nexo yesterday - seems to be a similar service. Also no private keys, though. :/

Hey @connecteconomy, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

oh thank you :)

Investing is the best way to build a wealth....but choosing the best option is important

Posted using Partiko Android

yep :) And diversifying!

I'm investing my leftover money into some property, stocks, and crypto at the moment. It's definitely good to let your money work for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the interview, it was nice. ☺ You're supported by @dcooperation. I really like your content, because I'm crazy about bitcoin and I really think that it may go $100k or more. lol

Yay, fingers crossed! ;)
Yes, that was a nice conversation!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

You got a 32.21% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @connecteconomy! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34