You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STOP WITH YOUR FAKE ENGAGEMENT

in #dtube5 years ago

I had to talk with the creator of that project and he told me that he will make them to stop doing that. I was contacting everyone in discord to not add tags in my comments, and I even asked the creator of the project to not resteem me. Thanks god he understand now and he will not resteem people anymore and he promise to tell them to not use tags anymore. I hope they will stop doing that. We didn't have such issue before on dtube. People think that spam will lead them somewhere. In fact it just pushes away people from the platform but not make them so active on it. Imagine we will have people coming from youtube who are use to delete comments they don't like or even not approve them and they will see this here, I don't think they will stay. Creators need to not be distracted by such things to create better content.

Sort:  

I'm so unbelievably confused by the whole thing in dtube now. I create content on 3 blogs, food on one, exercise on the other, and everything else on the 3rd. I get great engagement on my posts on STEEM - in dtube it's crickets - not to mention very low votes compared to out on steem. I have 500 videos on my yt channel and I committed to trying dtube for 90 days. I hope for better results than I am currently getting for the huge effort it takes.

I'm talking alt-health for the most part and approve every single comment on yt. I do not want the trolls. I do not have to worry on dtube since no one comments there anyway.

100% agree with you @clixmoney, Spam wouldn't lead you anywhere in the long run.
Yes maybe you'll make some STEEM's but it won't make you stay on the platform and actually appreciate the creators in the long run..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88