Reviewing @dsound for @oracle-d

in #dtube5 years ago


This is a review video for @oracle-d about the dapps listed in @stateofthedapps

Check the website here : https://www.stateofthedapps.com

I'll review @dsound that's mentioned here : https://www.stateofthedapps.com/dapps/dsound

dsound.audio is created by @prc.

The team is running a witness and you can vote them here : https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Dsound application is a platform for decentralized audio built on steem blockchain.

Read more about it here : Introducing DSound: a decentralized sound platform using STEEM and IPFS

To login into dsound.audio you need to use your posting key.

The posting key is used only to post and comment, so it will not give access to your wallet.

To find your posting key, click on your wallet in steemit :

Then click on ''permissions'' :

Then next to your posting key click on ''SHOW PRIVATE KEY''.

@dsound just like @dtube use ipfs technology to host the files.

@dsound is supporting a lot of content creators including those who create music and even podcasts.

I personally shared there a few of my podcasts and I found a good audiance there.

The community is really interested in music and any kind of audio and they are supportive as well.

Uploading a file is really easy, all you have to do is to click on ''Upload'' button.

You can also add a title for your creation and a description as well.

You can add a snapshot or cover of your audio.

I like the fact that you can add more than 5 tags in dsound and that's really great.

Before adding any tag, you can also choose the type of the audio you want to upload and genre.

You can also activate the download button so people will easily get the file if they want.

You can also add the link if you are selling the sound by activating the ''Buy button''.

@dsound account also has a good steem power and a lot of supporters, so you may get good upvotes as well.

I really enjoy this application and their community and they deserve to be supported.

They recently lost a big amount of delegation, but they never cared about that and kept improving everything.

So, my review about it is completely positive and I wish more and more people will use @dsound.

You can join the community in discord here : https://discord.gg/tP6SEEP

Watch the video for more detailed review.


This is supported by @oracle-d , @oracle-d.tasks and @dapplovers.

Stay tuned for more reviews from @clixmoney.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I will be honest. I'm negative to dsound. I do not know if something has changed? Very weak support zero response. I have failed on them. This only my opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it's changed, I see them upvoting more. Also maybe just like on other apps, you have to be more active to be noticed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87