SPUD every month + creating ''onesteem'' !

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


A lot of steemians know about the #spud day that we had the 1st may 2019.

In case you don't know, everybody decided to power up on one day.

#spud was created by @streetstyle. I proposed to him to make it once every first day of the month and he liked the idea.

So, I'm asking you guys if you are ready to power up again the 1st june 2019. We can make it every month as well.

I'm ready to buy 100 steem to power up.

At the same time I'm creating #onesteem for those who are not earning $1 from their posts and still posting.

#onesteem will be supported by @dcooperation , our upvote is $0.3 and I hope more people will support it.

It's to support more people to power up at least 1 steem in #spud day.

Here is the list of those who supported #spud :

@theycallmedan , @nathanmars , @soyrosa , @mindtrap , @abh12345 , @steemflow , @runicar, @tattoodjay, @runridefly, @alexvanaken, @cryptopie, @kid4life, @knowhow92, @eddiespino, @aulia1993, @donald.porter, @hardaeborla, @joshman , @mutiahanum, @improv, @clixmoney, @josediccus, @steemflow, @maxdevalue, @seckorama, @stuffbyspencer, @jeanlucsr , @chesatoshi , @zekepickleman and others.

People I know maybe interested in this :

@cryptospa @calisthenicsdrop @robertandrew @holgerwerner @steemflow @behelen @soufiani @bobaphet @emsonic @hafizullah @eftnow @rehan12 @mamun123456 @freecrypto @iamjadeline @steemitbaby @thecrytotrader @camuel @paulag @mrchef111 @jeronimorubio @clicked @ireenchew @jgvinstl @dmilliz @saiful39 @ilazramusic @zekepickleman @certain @hmetu @veganroma @madushanka @romafedorov @mjtravel @alokkumar121 @mediumjack @fruitdaddy @theycallmedan, @nathanmars, @mariusfebruary , @tanbay , @josediccus , @blind-spot , @priyanarc , @hauptmann , @joythewanderer , @zainenn , @intrepidsurfer, @binkyprod , @dearw, @eugelys, @julisavio , @mediahousent , @mvd , @yanipetkov, @ivansnz, @geekoverdose , @exzorltg, @elsiekjay, @kaerpediem , @uyobong , @felt.buzz , @anttn ... .

So, once a day I will choose one quality post from #spud or #onesteem to support with @dcooperation.

Let's continue make steem great again.

This is my entry for #makesteemgreatagain created by @rok-sivante.

I have more ideas and I will share them in the future.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I power up every day as I want to put that STEEM to work as soon as possible.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's great.

Good for you! Steem Power Up Day is a joke, people should power up everyday if they believe in Steem not once a month. Imagine if we had a buy a stock day, a give to charity day or a deposit in the bank day... It's ridiculous.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's supposed to be akin to Bitcoin's Jan[3]Key ... but has changed into it's own entity. $BTC fell on that date too, but it was still fun tho ;)

dear @clixmoney every day is Spud for me , because I powered up my earnings everyday 😊. But yeah for sure at the starting of every 1 month power up Steem , it's really a very great initiative 😊 , thanks a lot for taking such an great step brother 😊 , I will for sure definitely take a part in it , Let's make Steem great again and I think we are improving and getting better day by day 😊

Let’s make steem great again again with SPUD

Cool, thanks, you can support that with #seven77 family and it will be really great to see some people powering up once a month, I'm personally ready for that. ☺

I will definitely join the June spud . I hope to power up not less than 100steem

That's great, I think any amount will be good. Let's spread the idea, I will be happy to see you writing about that.

Thanks for bringing this back really, I think monthly spud will really be amazing, will power up again

That's great. Let's do it. I was sure that you will like the idea, I hope more people will support it this time. We need to spread the news.

That would really be amazing tbh and like before will sure be a part of it

SPUD on

That's great. You'r always helpful.

Powering up 1 steem is pretty sad, if you can afford the internet and a camera, surely you can do better than that. I powered up over 1500 last Spud day. I also powered up over 250 in the past 24 hours and still feel like a small fry around here.
Let's go bigger than 1 Steem. I could run a competition on Spud day, but one would have to power up at least 50 Steem to qualify. Last Spud day, Steem fell in price because there were more sellers than buyers, it was sad come to think about it.
We need to aim higher than this if Steem is to become a success. Forget about patting ourselves on the back because a few people powered up a lot of Steem and a few hundred people powered up less than 100 Steem. How about no powerdowns for the rest of the year?

Posted using Partiko Android

Everyone can power up what he/she can afford, I said at least 1 steem and it's up to everyone how much they can.

My point is there is about 10000 to 20k active people on Steem some are duplicates. If everyone powers up 1 steem once a month, that's not even going to begin to counter what Steemit Inc. is powering down, let alone other whales. They just finished a weekly powerdown of 235000...that's more than 10 steem per active member here per week. So what's 1 a month going to do?
If every active member of steemit powers up 1 steem a month, combined that's less than an average salary for one person in half the world. We can do better!

Posted using Partiko Android

I said at least, #spud is meant to power up any amount they want, I will power up 100, last time I powered up 33, other people will power up the amount they could, if someone is not earning even 10 steem a month, for him 1 steem will be a lot, that's why I proposed my support to upvote from the community I'm building, I'm not a whale, I'm still a simple minnow and I can't give more.

If many whales are not power up, it's not our fault, we are dolphins and minniws doing something about that and some whales are supporting us as well, at least I proposed an idea.

Just write all your ideas in a post and tag those who you think will do that and use the #spud tag if you want to support us.

My post is a kind of a question to #spdu community and I just want the answer, if you want to power up you'r welcome to do so, if you don't think that at least 1 steem is bad idea, just write a post about that.

I just want to be useful.

Screenshot 2019-05-21 at 1.11.31 PM.png
Memestagram


Waiting a year seemed too long anyway,

Let's do this!

#SPUD1STOFTHEMONTH

that's great, yeah, a year is a lot. Thanks for the support !

No prob, been with SPUD from day 1 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah That's great idea. Every 1st day of month I'll ready for power up.
It'll great chance for bring steem massive place.

I'm glad you'r in. Let's do it and spred the news everywhere. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82