How to get rid of trending psychology ?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


A lot of people in the world have trending psychology. We buy what's trending, we watch what's trending, we wear what's trending and we like to be like other people who are in trend.

If we talk about steem blockchain, we have here trending page where most people look at it and think if they will comment there they will be successful in steem. Even me I try to not always check it, but something is making me checking it.

If we talk about youtube and all other social media, mostly we watch what's trending and sometimes even got stuck in something we didn't plan to watch or to read about. Some people even watch the ads and buy things just because they found them in trending page.

Even in our real life, we try to eat, to wear, to buy and to do everything that most other people do.

Should we be like that ?

Aren't we afraid to lose or miss something in our lives that way ?

For me, I try to not check my feeds that often. I try to look for content that I like by typing words related to what I'm looking for. I try to avoid trending pages in all social networks and even in steemit. In steem blockchain I take a look at trending sometimes, just to not miss some important things I should know.

In real life, I try to not compare myself to others and to choose things depending on my needs, but not to buy what's in the ads or what usually people buy.

What you do to not get stuck in trending psychology ?

Do you have special methodes to be completly yourself ?

I think that can even affect our behavior sometimes.

Do we want to be unique or we want to be just like others ?



I think it's a good topic to talk about and I hope to see @bobaphet create something about this topic.

Thanks for watching, reading and commenting. ☺




You are always welcome to join our community @dcooperation. ☺




Here is the link to our discord server : https://discord.gg/UMAMYkP

If you want to delegate any amount of power, you can do it here : https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

If you want to send any donation, you are welcome to do that, all the donations will be used to power up our account to upvote our members.

P1140631.JPG

Subscribe to my youtube channel here

Subscribe to the channel of our community DCooperation


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

well "comparison is a thief of joy"' but still everyone does it. I think it is in human nature because tribes had benefits to identify with their own people forming groups. there you need something like this. But I think today we d be well advised to leave such thoughts behind.

everyone of us co-creating reality. Somethings things need to be challenged to overcome. Sadly hard times for such individuals on platforms like steemit, because big revenues are earned in things which appears to the masses. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Thanks for such reply. I like this ''"comparison is a thief of joy" , looks nice a nice proverb I need always to remember. Let's create our own reality by following our heart. ♥ Sometimes intuition helps as well. ☺

I think you have to pick your battles. Find what you like and invest your time in that area to find your individuality. For instance, I dig through a lot of obscure music to find what I like, which makes my tastes more unique, but takes more time. On the other hand, when shopping for clothes I pretty much pick up something basic and on trend, because I don't really care about that. Nice post! Made me think.

Cool, thanks a lot for your thoughtful comment. Welcome to steem blockchain. ☺

Great theme!
I sometimes notice that good content is lost among the top posts in the steemit, for example. And some nonsense is in the top, because its author - some famous person.
On the one hand, it upsets people who are good creators but who don't have popularity yet.
On the other hand, they can make an effort and become popular, and then each of their post will collect a lot of likes.

The disadvantage of popular people is that sometimes they themselves don't understand whether they have done something good and useful, or they are supported only because of their popularity (herd effect in people when they like those who already have a lot of likes).

Yeah, I understand you if there are no upvoting bots. So, let me inform you. In steem we have big accounts with a lot of steem power, they accept steem and in return they upvote people with good votes, so in trending and hot pages we have a lot of people who buy those votes. But I prefered to not buy them and to improve only with dapps, and most of dtubers do. But I think there is no issue in buying those votes, it's just like an advertisement in facebook or google, anyone can buy that. The issue is in people that think that only trending content is good content, and that's why they comment, like, and interact mostly with that type of content, while we can find much better content from people who even never was trending or hot. Maybe we think that if we interact with trending content, that will help us to improve and grow, but I think that's not true, we just have to be original and special. ☺

I understood. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98