Who Was It? (Original Song)

in #dtube7 years ago


This is a song I've been writing for a while. Any comments welcome. Let me know how I can improve.

Your laughter ends years of sobriety
Like a message trapped and cast away to sea
Confined and battered, yet, cannot escape
How can ones life be another ones fate?
How can ones life be another ones fate?

Negligent echoes shatter the unseen
Brutal transactions forced to come clean
Militias forming bring all your guns
Why have you been chosen as the one?
Why have you been chosen as the one?

(Bridge)
Understanding comes with nothing left to spare
The beauty of something that's not there
Is no one is left to ever really care

Surrounded by objects of the past
Proportions blown and not a soul can last
Legend has it, he was the one untrue
But who was it really? Him or you?
Who was it really? Him or you?

Cheers,
Clay


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Lyrics of this song is so good but it will be a rap or classic

Haha I could maybe see that

I really like the song, keep up the good work.

Thank you. I'll try

The sound of this song is really smooth, and I can sense an underlying sense of longing within it. I think it's very well written and has got what it takes to go places!
You are a great musician! I am also a music lover and writer, and I admire the sound you've got :)

Thank you very much. That means a lot coming from another songwriter. I'd love to hear some of your originals!

nice tune ;)

That kind of lyrics which show a very deep feeling but let the listener to think about it, not telling what it could be or the story behind it. Very great!

I am not a musician but I noticed the video was stopped exactly after the last note and I think it cut that note. That's the only negative thinking I had after seeing the video.

Thank you for sharing it, Clayford.

I really like it! Beautiful song, great sound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67