You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 Activated. DTube lowers beneficiary rewards to 10%!

in #dtube6 years ago

Honestly, I had a rough time initially with justifying that large of a beneficiary percentage. Overtime I began to understand and changed a lot of my views about beneficiary rewards, especially ones that were being distributed to curators like this one. Ultimately, I think curation is not going to be fixed until SMTs arrive and we can have content driven dapps built on top of the platform. I like this change and I think it's going to make promoting a DTube a much easier sell. Overall I love the idea of IPFS, but I think we both agree that it's going to take some time for the technology to reach its' full potential (after I read your last post it seems we share the same concerns). All in all, I think this is a great move and wish you and the team success with this change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81