Making A Futon Bed...

in #dtube5 years ago


This is just a wee snapshot of a futon-style bed that I am making - taking the materials from another bed that I made - a platform bed, or 'letto a castello' in Italian. I made two letti a castello in my Italian arthouse, to fit specific spaces, which were tall and narrow, and in which a single bed on the floor made the space too full. (I love the use of vertical space in a room, and how this can liberate a room for other things.)

I made this video to inspire others to go for it with DIY projects in the home: it's incredible what you can do, when you decide to solve a problem, or make a beautiful thing... And the more you approach life with this 'can do' attitude, the better you get at it!

Much love to you innovative human beings <3 Clare xx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Super cool project and #awsomediycontent :)
I already watched your 2nd video about it and told you that I am overwhelmed by the cozyness of you space! It looks so energetic and colourful. anamzing.

I like to sleep on futon beds but I dont have one by my own because of a simple reason: I need storage space under my bed.

But when I will sort out old stuff and perhaps change flats then I will try to build my own futon - or as I learned from you now "letti a castello" :)

Thanks for sharing and spreading PEACE!

Awww, this is beautiful to read, @tibfox - and yey for futons - I love being low to the ground, but yes, storage space is very important! :-D Yey to peace! :D
DSC_0037.JPG

Thank you for sharing, @felix.herrmann! :-D I'll be sharing another video of the later stage, soon :-)

2 Minutes with the Farmer: DIY Rustic Coffee Table Finish!!! bowen does diy stuff as well

Hi please subscribe my channel.. i already subscribed yours..

Thank you so much, @instantmood! I will check your channel out, yes! Very good wishes to you!

thnk you.. support me...

And you have the framework to prove your progress!

Hehe, yes! :-D Here in rural Italy, not many people believe that I make everything in my house :-P :-D

Resteemed :-)

Thank you, @lichtblick!! :-D Happy day to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97