You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Do You Get Samples ?

in #dtube5 years ago

I think my approach is much like yours using synthesis mainly and only sparse sampling.

I recently got the Zoom H5 field recorder and was very impressed with it, though it is not too cheap. I was actually considering about starting a sample pack for Steemers but I didn't get too much feedback about it. Maybe it is something you could be interested in?

Sort:  

My approach to sampling is very much like you would expect from 80/90s industrial. A dark, aggressive vocal clip that fits my song but the OP1 is the first full fledged sampler I've had so want to explore the other side

Yea, electronic music niche is still small here but it could be fun to work on something like that in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66