THANK GOD I'M FRESH(TGIF) - Chris Record & Sam ServidiosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


TGIF - THANK GOD I'M FRESH LYRICS

HOOK - REGGIE SMITH

Looking so good, man it just ain't fair
Haters talk ish but I still don't care
I stay fly couldn't be no less
All I gotta say is TGIF
All I gotta say is Thank God I'm Fresh
All I gotta say is Thank God I'm Fresh

VERSE 1 - SAM SERVIDIO

I see them looking as I pass by
I see them thinking
Like what's up with that guy?
Why is he mad fly?
I say that I'm the one that never runs
When times are tough
I keep going
Stay calm when the waters rough
So if you wonder why I'm walking like I'm confident
It's because I am, remain dominant
I woke up one day like no way
I won't play this low game
Of no change and low pay like no names
I started moving to pursue the brighter picture
But the brighter picture ignited the fire
Like I had the lighter
I lit the candle of knowledge
Became a baller
Tossed out that blue collar
Made more money than scholars
I went from nada to Prada
Bugatti from Honda
From ramen to lobster
Ain't no stopping these joggers YEAH
I stay G'd up from feet up I'm blessed
All I gotta say is Thank God I'm Fresh

HOOK

Looking so good, man it just ain't fair
Haters talk ish but I still don't care
I stay fly couldn't be no less
All I gotta say is TGIF
All I gotta say is Thank God I'm Fresh
All I gotta say is Thank God I'm Fresh

VERSE 2 - CHRIS RECORD

LETS GO!
Straight from the Fresh coast
Got them haters throwin’ shade
Like a ref though
We the best though
So we press forward
Coming up in this game
Like we blockchain
CRYPTO
Thank God it’s Friday
I’m in my I8
Rocking that ice
On my wrist
Time to hydrate
Pulled in the driveway
Picked up my fly date
Butterfly doors open up
To the sky
AAAYYYYYYYYY
Reminiscing bout the way it was
Flashback
Just a kid with a dream
On the city bus
I never thought it
Would be this tough
But you can’t be stopped
When you’ve got a dream big enough
Me and Servidio
Rockin’ them Videos
Coppin’ these big ghosts
Talkin’ bout bigger goals
Stay Humble Stay Hungry
Stay Blessed
All I’ve gotta say is
Thank God I’m Fresh

HOOK

Looking so good, man it just ain't fair
Haters talk ish but I still don't care
I stay fly couldn't be no less
All I gotta say is TGIF
All I gotta say is Thank God I'm Fresh
All I gotta say is Thank God I'm Fresh


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisrecord! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

DOPE DUDE. I'M WATCHING YOU. :D

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need a boost? Click me

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88