The Disaster Artist | Movie Review

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Upvote. Follow. Comment. Because what else are you doing with your fingers? Wait, don't answer that.

Today, good folks, I bring to you my review for The Disaster Artist starring James Franco and Dave Franco.

Check out these recent reviews:

The Shape of Water
Star Wars: The Last Jedi (Careful, SPOILERS inside!)
Top 25 $$$-Making Movies of 2017

Reviews coming soon:
Lady Bird
Pitch Perfect 3
Darkest Hour
Molly's Game


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great review!

Your comments about the vulnerability of creative people reminded me of this article I read where the writer went for supper with Tommy Wiseau, describing him at dinner as warm and genuine, if a little weird. Then at the event he was in town to promote, the audience made fun of Wiseau, and while he took it in stride, it was still kind of sad.

The whole article is here, and it's a pretty good read; "My dinner with Tommy Wiseau": http://www.thefeedbacksociety.com/movies/my-dinner-with-tommy-wiseau/

That was a good article...thanks for sharing! I don’t know if the film necessarily captured him as sweet as the author describes him, but definitely passionate.

chickwithflicks!! Thank you, your Post. i upvoted.^^

I first saw The Room about five years ago and thought it was the greatest bad movie of all time. I love so-bad-it's-good movies and I've seen a lot of them.

When I heard that James Franco was making a movie about The Room, I re-watched it. I still have yet to see The Disaster Artist but based on yours and others' reviews, I look forward to watching it.

Tommy Wiseau acts like Jeff Bridges' character in Starman which makes sense because nobody knows where Wiseau comes from either. Some have said it's Poland but don't rule out outer space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39