DTube Vlog #19 - Steem Will Never Get Mass Adoption

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Today I share my conclusion that steem blockchain will never get mass adoption because of the abusers, circle jerking and flag wars.

Also I share a few things we can do to improve the downvote process and limit the crappy content creation!

PS: You may not agree with what I say but is my opinion from my own experience to be here.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I wouldn't say it's impossible, but it will be difficult for Steem to successfully reach the masses.

Regarding the flags, those are just cyberbullies which also exist on centralized platforms. Just remember that you're not alone. The only thing he can take is visibility on general Steem frontends and your Steem rewards, up to a certain point (technically it's not possible for him to go after every single post). Visibility on DTube is completely unaffected as they can still rank in trending even it's flagged to nothing on Steem, and I believe the DTC airdrop is based on @dtube votes more than the final author payout on Steem (@heimindanger correct me if I'm wrong).

Balla tienen razon

Hi, @chesatochi!

You just got a 3.92% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72