You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: US Military Issues Warning to Ron Paul Supporters

in #dtube6 years ago

Yea it truly is SAD what these troops dealt/deal with and it angers me to no end. Also, I would know as my father was military for 20 years. He was in the first wave of deployed units in the 3rd ID going to Iraq after 9/11. He had and still does to some degree SEVERE PTSD. I'd like to point out that while I think services are grossly lacking, many soldiers are not taking advantage of any of the services . My dad denied he has PTSD and would never get help although it was abundantly clear to his family of 4 kids that he had it. He was in 4 back to back deployments there abd missed basically my entire teenage years. The pain & destruction wreaked on my family is just too much to even say. The resistance to treatment made my dad highly volatile and ultimately lead to a broken family and events transpired within that time frame lead to development of my own PTSD that I still deal with over a decade later. While I realize this video was made in 2012, what I'm talking about is obviously related. Thanks for sharing this and opening a forum where I felt I could discuss this.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing sister. It is so tragic what so many have gone though.

Yes it certainly is. I know mine is just one of many..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63026.81
ETH 3462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51