You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Sad to See You Leave Steem @Surfermarly | Where are We Going Wrong with Steem? So Many People Leaving....

in #dtube5 years ago

People are always going to come and go and it should be like a big deal if people take a break or quit for good! We have seen it before and I’m sure we will see it again, such is the nature of life! I think it’s just felt because it’s such a small community. If we had millions of active users like other platforms would we notice when someone leaves? I hardly think so!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I guess you have a point. I doubt people noticed I stopped using facebook come to think of it lol
But as will a small close nit community, we know nearly everyone there is to know. For some it's noticeable no matter the size of the community for what they do for it. As it is for Surfermarly. But like you said, such is life, we'll adjust and perhaps someone else else will take over and fill a void. All in all. aluta continua.

See you at SF? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43