You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [dtube] Daily: Litecoin shoots for the Moon, BTC-e Is Back Online

in #dtube7 years ago

I'm going to admit this, despite the embarrassment. At least others might learn some lesson, whatever that might be:

I had bought LTC at $46 not long ago (Yaay!). BUT I got irritated by it only moving around the range of $42-47 for days. When most other coins "of its class" had put up good moves. Like Dash, Monero and, to an extent, Zcash. So I sold at a small loss - $42.50 (Booo!) And LTC's price now is... SIGH.

But fortunately, I had used the proceeds to buy something else that was quiet at that time, and dirt cheap - NavCoin. Yaay again :-)

The lessons here? I don't quite know. But maybe one is this: Have a bit of patience, and don't expect things to go up immediately after we had bought.

Sort:  

Great honesty... yeah that is a learning process for as all to learn how to hold and sell will patience.... The ancient principle always applies , Buy Low- Sell High .... in the mean time No FUD, No FOMO!!!

I did the same thing. FOMO is a bitch now but now im back in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52