Christian Palencia (TLOA) Ft. Mia Palencia - Signal Light (Original Song)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


The Last One Awake (TLOA) is a moniker I go under specifically for Folk/Storyteller Music. It's a genre where we emphasize lyrics and feeling.

Signal Light is a song written about looking for "The Love of your Life" from a brother and sister perspective. A young boy in search of love and his sister telling him to be patient and he might just find her.

Growing up and going through highschool I always found myself crushing over a senior. I directed this music video alongside super talented Filmmaker, Clifford, in order to illustrate how growing up in a Malaysian Public School and crushing over your senior might feel.

I'm thoroughly happy to share this story with you, please let me know if you like it!

Lyrics

(TLOA)
Dear oh dear, I must’ve gone too far,
Now I’m lost and it is dark and,
All but ordinary,
The view from here is kind of scary,
My oh my, how shy this girl must be,
Its been so long I’ve still not seen,
her but I know for certain, she’s somewhere out there,
Somewhere to

Pick up my signal light,
My signal light,
I’m searching for you, you, you, you
Pick up my signal light,
My signal light,
I’m lookin for you, you, you, you
And soon I’ll be, in your arms,
eventually,

(Mia)
Boy oh boy you've travelled way too long,
Look at who you have become,
(TLOA)
What if she won’t remember or
Recognise this man before her,
(Mia)
No oh no you mustn’t think that way,
Who am I to make the rules before I’ve met the one,
She’s somewhere out there,
Waiting to

(TLOA)
I’ve looked the world in search of you,
Could you still be searching too?
I can’t wait to tell you: “Miss! Ev - ry - thing led up to this!”
Now, I am certain,
you are my person...

(Mia)
Cast your light,
into the night,
and someday soon,
she'll find her way too,
Cast her light,
into the night and,
someday soon she'll find her way,

(TLOA)
I'm looking for you.

Now available everywhere including Spotify, iTunes, Apple Music, Tidal, etc.

Music and Lyrics by The Last One Awake
Co-Produced by Al Future
Featuring Mia Palencia
Mixed and Mastered by Al Future

Filmed by Clifford Tan
Directed by Christian Palencia
Produced by Christian Palencia Independent Films and Clifford Tan

Made possible by the many selfless people listed below

Clifford Tan - Videographer
Azizul Hadiyan - Gaffer
Annabel Michael - Production Assistant
Yip Hann - Production Assistant 2
Kai Chalmers - Acting Consultant & Coach
Shum Yu Cheng - Extra Hands
Praveen Daniel - Extra Hands
Neala Juanita - Make up & Water Girl
Monica Chen - Make Up & Wardrobe

Come along our journey here:

Instagram:
www.instagram.com/thelastoneawake
www.instagram.com/miapalencia

Facebook:
www.facebook.com/thelastoneawake
www.facebook.com/miapalencia

Actor:
Xuan Quah

Actress:
Sylvia Chen (@SylviaChen_)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25