D-Tube Exclusive Guitar Tutorial - "How to take a Fire Truck out of your guitar"

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Step by step walk through of removing a fire truck, or a double-decker bus for that matter, from your guitar.

I just want to thank my stellar production crew, and particularly my camera man, for some really outstanding work on this video. I kind of feel like I let my crew down by goofing my lines, repeatedly referring to the fire truck as a double-decker bus for the beginning portions of this video. I know my production manager is going to be shaking her head but we shoot on a tight schedule and we just have to roll with the footage we have. I'll get her next time, guys!

To the moon!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

#funny
many people laugh at something that has never been seen before

Life lessons by @carlgnash!

Nicely done :)

Now would you advise removing fire truck from top string side if possible? low(?) 'e' sounded a bit scared during the final operation!

Looking forward to next weeks guide: How to remove a T-rex from your guitar.

Cheers!

I gotta admit that I didn't really have a camera crew, which I know is going to come as a shock to you after watching that professionally produced video. It was, in fact, much harder than anticipated to get the damn truck out of the guitar with one hand whilst filming LOL

The camera work was good considering!

As suggested to me last week, landscape view seems to work better for the phone vids.

yes, agreed and realized after the fact

Hey man, nice tutorial! If you're anything like me, you've been using that technique for years for rescuing lost plectra! ;) I've been fortunate to never find any of my son's toys in my guitar though, it looks like more of a precision operation!

Hey nice technique Carl.
I'd like to request a tutorial on how to take beads out of kid's nostrils please. I have a few strange cases in my class each year.
Big Up to the film crew!

haha! "a double-decker bus just as I suspected...." classic.

I'm glad your guitar survived the crisis. haha

Haha I was super amused. #DadProblems.

I once put an ego waffle into the VCR. Took my parents weeks to figure out why it wasn't working...

In my defense I bet the waffle movie I must have been hoping for, would have been awesome

I was thinking double decker is some kind of new trick. Then I watch your video. #mindblown!

that's really great technique!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28