The Start Of The Carnival in Croatia 2019

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


EN:

Traditionally in #Croatia every year on the 6th of January the #carnival puppet is being hanged in the #village Žejane which is situated on the #mountain Ćićarija, something like 20 km away from the Kvarner bay & Adriatic sea. On that day, before the hanging, the local bell-carriers go on a walkabout around the village & with the sounds of their bells they mark the beginning of the carnival time which will last until the Ash Wednesday.

PS

Exactly today it's my 33rd #birthday & this video is a #present from me to you but I deeply hope to get your upvotes back as gifts from you to me!

Except that, I would like to present you my next #project for which I need some #funds to materialize it & your help - more about it you can read on the following link: https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/from-croatia-to-morocco-with-my-twingo-groundlines/x/19957349#/ where you can also #donate for my cause - especially today, when it's my birthday!

Thanks a lot!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82