Constant Error Messages When Trying To Upload To dtube

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-08-22 at 10.58.11.png

I keep getting the same error message (see above) when trying to upload my 'snap' aka thumbnail to dtube. I've tried changing the format between jpeg and png as well as reducing the size of the image file but I've had no luck. Has anybody else experienced the same problem and if so how did you solve it?

Sort:  

Why you do not use the option take a snap that is already provided on dtube. It's easy, take a snap of the favorite part of the video and download it. You can edit the picture you just snap from the video and then upload it in the same format size. snap.JPG

I've tried that and it doesn't work for me either. If I click it I go through to a screen with just that image and if I click back I go back to square one and have to upload my video and write my description etc again. It could be because I'm using safari and dtube was built to work with Windows rather than Mac

Am actually using dtude with FireFox. I got same problem with safari and chrome. But with FireFox it works fine for me.

Same here ive tried and tried nothin works

Hope this problem fixed soon and you able to upload

I've been having the same problem. Will try Firefox as @andr1an0 suggested. Let us know if you find a fix.

When I upload videos, the browser crashes and the browser shows "page not found".
I already tried on different computers and different browsers.
Does anyone have the same problems or a solution for it?

Does anyone know of a fix for this yet? I'm still having the same issue.

Were you able to find a solution?

Nope! It's still very buggy and inconsistent for me

I’ve been having the same issue all day. I’ve tried so many things. Did you have any luck?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44