Voting Power | Manage Your DTube Power

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Voting power is something I'm sure most of us didn't understand when we first started out. Today, let's talk about tools to watch your voting power, how it regenerates, and my strategy to manage it. Hope you enjoy the video.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice, well done
Thanks for the video, wonderful words
Great post

The struggle is real. I wish I could upvote everyone.

There is a lot of great content so it does make it difficult to manage and support as many as possible.

Good Vlog. Yes i also think its important to use the Votings right. So we can support the good content. There are a lot good vlogs blogs Videos and ... out there. They need to be supported.

Agreed. I try to support in various ways the folks that I follow and are interested as well as new creators who are breaking into the platform.

Great tips. Was very helpful. I was 72 hours away from 100% finally over 80% now. I am going to try and stay there now.

It took me a while before I found a rhythm that works, but at times, I still have to back off a bit. I try to spread it around as best I can.

A @captainbob video is almost always a 100% vote for me ;) But this is a very important topic to think about. And my gosh I didn’t even know you could adjust to voting power on DTube... Thank you for telling me where I can find it. Since I have the slider I always went back to steemit to adjust and vote there.

Thanks man. I always really appreciate your support and glad you learned about the dtube voting power adjustment!

The struggle with voting power is real! Great video.

Yeah it is man. So much great content that I want to support so trying to share the love :)

I have been longing for this lesson. Thankful and i am going to see how to use rightly my voting power!

Glad you enjoyed the content and hope you found it helpful!

i was thinking that steemit did an update, I didn't know that when you reach 500sp you get the option to choose your voting power.
I just reached 500sp, Thank you for this info!

Yeah I'm unsure why steemit doesn't do it from the beginning with the slider, but glad there are other options to manage it as well.

i started on ~20 Cents and after a couple of days i spend ~50 Cents with 100% votepower ... over night it changes to 1 Cent and i still didnt get it ...WHY? ... thats why i am powering down searching for better to understand alternative now.

steem power would increase your vote worth if that is what you mean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99