Up Your DTube Game | Tripods

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


If you want to up your DTube game, you need a tripod that can quickly and easily be taken with you everywhere to help stabilize your footage. If it is big and heavy, you will be less likely to take it along and use it consistently. Here is a quick video on my choice of tripod that I think will help you up your game on DTube.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Tripos is a must-have accesory.

That tripod is really cool I have to set this on my list as well. DTube will make me really poor before I start earning some money.

Lots of great kit out there, but I think the basics hold true. Especially anything that helps stabilize your shots.

Excellent advice, @captainbob, thanks! I got myself a smaller tripod, something like 15 cm tall. Your video reminds me I need an upgrade :D

It's a handy piece of kit to have and can make life a lot easier while improving the quality of your video content.

good information, i will try it
thank @captainbob for information

Thanks for watching!

Totally agree, I use a small gorilla tripod that can be attached to anything and I love it :)

Hey @captainbob, thanks for sharing with us your tips on using a tripod.

I'm currently planning to document some scenes from within the car, any idea what methods/tools I can use to place and stabilize my video camera in the car?

Greetings @aaronmcheong, what kind of camera you using buddy?

Honestly @captainbob, I have yet to decide on which camera to buy (and use yet). But I was thinking of buying one that can be used in the car for recording purposes. Do you have any suggestions on such cameras/setups? (My budget is within ~USD100)

I think with that budget it would be tough. For that budget, I'd say use your existing cell phone camera and get a Zhiyun Smooth Q gimbal to go with it.

My phone's front camera is actually unusable because the screen cracked across it and it's incredibly pricey to replace the screen. In that case, what are the budget vlogging cameras that you suggest? Perhaps I can adjust my budget according to what's available in the market :)

Man I would say get a YI 4K for like $180.00 would be about the most cost effective. Something like this: http://amzn.to/2BwjnLl

Man @captainbob thank you so much!!! Any idea how can I attach this in the car for vlogging?

I would get a suction cup mount like this and suction to window: http://amzn.to/2HfVhVP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48