Do you have Margin in Your Life? | Some reflections as a Dad

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Do you have enough margin in your life? I've spent a lot of time living in 5th gear, focused on career, success, and money. Today I give you some reflection on my experiences and my thoughts on being a Dad.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Made me have a few tears. How am I going to let them leave the nest? I mean that is what I am ultimately training them to do, but my heart...thanks for the reminders. I'm trying to enjoy every moment. Until 7pm. Then I become grouchy mom. Lol

It's tough to let them go. After this post went up, I talked with my wife that she got a call from him and he's having a hard week. We talked about it and if he wasn't 7 hours away, it sure would be nice to hug him :) Hard to let them go and experience the difficulties of life, but somehow necessary.

I remember when my folks left me. I cried for the first 2 weeks. I was 5 hrs away. It made that next meeting oh so sweet. At least now you have FaceTime. I'll be the crazy FaceTime momma. If you leave at 5 am you could be there by lunch! :)

Haha true. He'll be home in three weeks or so for Spring Break, so that will be good.

"There's something about sunshine that gives you hope." I agree with that phrase. I can't understand the feeling but seeing the sun shines everyday makes me wanna fight and be more productive in life. Truly inspiring words

Ah, thank you for the kind words and I agree. Love that sunshine.

@captainbob, i think we have that in common, my dad is a farmer and he is still doing it, i remembered planting 3000 heaps of cassava and also maize!! I do not really like hanging around my dad, i love him anyway but i doubt if he knows that.

You should tell him that you love him. He and you will never forget that moment.

I will do just that captain!! How are you doing? Yippie!!! I uploaded my first dtube video today, i had to change my browser before the error message could stop.
well incase anyone else will be reading this aside @captainbob, if you have difficulty uploading your video on dtube like me from a chrome browser or any other browser at all and it keeps bringing up error messages try firefox it worked for me.
And thanks to captainbob for asking me to upload on dtube that its better their than youtube, then i just had no choice than to find a lasting solution to the error message.
you are my first real friend on steemit and you will forever be my best friend. Thanks again @captainbob

Hey @captainbob,

Thanks for this reflection. I have a 3 year old now. He's been in some of our videos. I'm hustling right now and working hard as crazy for my family...but this got me to reflect and maybe take some time to be with him and do some activities. I can tell he always wants to be around me. Loves playing with my cameras, etc.

This got me to reflect. Thanks so much. Not sure if you're in the area, but we're having a DTube Meet-Up at Niagara Falls on April 11, if you can make it that would be golden.

#onelovedtube

Upvoted

Thanks for watching. I've seen some of your stuff and your putting out some good content. Hug them and be present. You'll never regret those moments. As to the Meet-Up...I'm in Missouri, so doubtful I'll be able to attend but I certainly appreciate your invitation and hospitality. Kind Regards.

Thanks a lot for that, man. I will take your advice :)

We'll have to setup a dtube meet-up closer to you then! :)

#onelovedtube

Great reminder. I needed that today. Been going 110 miles an hour. Need to slow down and enjoy my family. Thank you

Life moves fast. You blink and they are moving out. I'm struggling a bit today after a conversation the oldest had with his Mom after this all posted. He's having a rough week, so prayers are certainly appreciated. He's going to be ok, but he's learning how to navigate life and that's hard on a Dad, haha.

We will be praying

Its crazy, you know ! Having no reflection on what my daddy was like- like , could he ve spent his valuable time with me as a kid or could have dedicated it to his career but no way to should ve found out who he really are.
But with this great post of yours, I can mapped out the way I will treat my children when the time comes, am a father in propective. One day i will reflect .

Glad you found it helpful. Most importantly, just be present. :)

The children and the whole family are always my priority.

Wow, I love you video, it is quite interesting to watch. You have also inspired me in a way.

Good job boss

You are such a great man sir I am proud of you. Now I will start to follow your style. I really like your post. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55