Remembering Where We've Come From | Real Talk Ep. 11

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


We live in an amazing time! Sometimes, however, we need to think back and remember where we've come from and how so many changes are happening so quickly here on the blockchain. Hope you enjoy the video.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You'll always be my first one who commented. ☀️😁And from there a friendship formed!

I'm so grateful for who I'm becoming here on dtube. Happiness doesn't come from what we get. Happiness comes from what we become. (Words of the famous Jim Rohn) I'm growing because of people like you who take time to give us great value.In turn and also naturally the value returns to you, as it should. Thanks @captainbob!

Thank you man! I appreciate your compliment and always enjoy your content man. I think you have grown so much in the last few months, and I have no doubt you are headed for the moon brother!

I was wondering for how long you have already been creating content, Captain? And yeah, sometimes there are those inventions which seem to come from nowhere that bring us huge steps forward within just a few years and then things kind of calm down again.
I‘m thinking for example about the massive smartphone boom in the late 2000s. I’m still wondering if things like APPICS for example can be the next big thing.

I've been creating videos since 2012. Only really being more intentional in the last couple of years. I'm unsure on the APPICS system, however, I will say that in general, almost 60% of folks are watching on mobile devices now, so I do have some interest in APPICS.

That’s actually a pretty long time. I was hoping that steemit, DTube and all the other frontends will get their mobile applications some day...

Agreed. Hope to see that soon as well.

Very Beautiful💜

Great @captainbob nice post.
I love your dashboard and how you're able to keep things organized.

You made a really good video. Keep it up.

Thanks for helping us stay grounded and keep things in perspective Skipper. There certainly is a steep learning curve and it's easy to get discouraged. I just look at it as a platform to share my photography and thoughts, come what may. Thanks again, you're an inspiration.

Where we are coming from is amazing , where we are now is beautiful but where we are going is wonderful.

WHOOOOOOA...times fly so fast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39