Hello Steemit Community! - Canadian Renegade Introduction

in #dtube7 years ago


Tune in to learn a little bit about myself and what my Steemit blog will have to offer. My life has been a little bit crazy lately; juggling a new family (twins), living in a tiny house and trying to develop a homestead. To top it all off I am crazy enough to share our journey so that others can learn from our successes and failures.

My Blog: www.canadianrenegade.com


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is great to meet someone with similar values and goals as I have. What part of the country do you hail from? 🙂

We are near Edmonton. How about you?

Yeah! Edmonton’s where I call home right now. Good to know there’s people here thinking about the same sort of things! 🙂

It is amazing the like minded people I run into on Steemit. Some of them far away and some close by like you you are. ☺️

Are you planning to blog in the future? I noticed you don't have any blog posts yet.

I have to agree @CanadianRenegade. I'm always surprised when I find out that there are people around me thinking and acting on those thoughts... just like I am.

Yes! I put together a blog website (to go along with my Steem page) and now I'm working on putting a Steem contest and video together. In the next month or so it should be ready... But that all depends on how many other things crop up to compete with this goal.

How about yourself? Are you launching a website to go with your Steem blog as well?

I know what it is like having a lot of other obligations competing with your time. I'll follow and hopefully I see some good stuff soon.

I actually already have a blog but I have been neglecting it because I have been more focused on steemit. :) I really need to do a few updates and work on an email list though.

Well! I’ll have to check out your website. You got me curious now. 🙂 (P.s. Why am I not able to click on your website link? Is it working on your end?)

I figure it’s a good idea to have a website running along side of the SteemIt blog. For me, building my website, has helped solidify what I’m actually trying to do with my blog. It’s been lots of fun and it’s really starting to come together. I’ll be launching the SteemIt blog soon... Getting excited! 😁

I'm glad your website is almost done and you are getting ready to debut on Steemit.

My website should be working I was just on it tonight.

Congratulations @canadianrenegade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi canadianrenegade From @super-grand-ad in the UK - Nice intro vid - I can not upvote you because My voting is not letting me at present - But I am Going to add your @canadianrenegade to my upvote bot and it will auto upvote your @ blogs also I have followed you see your followed list and then you can follow me back and upvote my blogs in return

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45