You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY SUGGESTIONS - HOW TO MAKE DTUBE VIRAL

in #dtube6 years ago

How about videos that play through to the end without stopping? That would be a good start and it's that that keeps me from spending more time on DTube. After 5 mins I'm at 1:48 of your video. I feel like I'm putting up with early adopter syndrome, but the Internet and bandwidth are mature now and it's a big ask to have users put up with this kind of performance.

I love the community aspect and the fact that it's got me into thinking of myself as a creator, but it's frustrating.

As for the longevity thing, yes, that's a big issue. I've been uploading to YouTube now and having my videos unlisted or private, just in case my hard drive crashes.

Sort:  

Cam's I happened to be watching and reading the comments on @maneki-neko's video and noticed your playback issues. As a DTube moderator, I've heard virtually no complaints since their recent upgrade to CEPH backend on playback, so wondered if perhaps you had your player set to source as opposed to 480? Just a thought, but curious as we've not had a single playback complaint since that upgrade a month or so back.

It's still happening regardless of backend upgrade. I've been putting up with it all week

true story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60