You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Compact & Simple Audio Setup For Videos | Minimalist Edition 2019

in #dtube5 years ago

Nice one Roma. I love these kinds of how-tos. Your rig looks really neat, totally the opposite of mine ha ha. I'm travelling next week and will be taking a ridiculous amount of gear. I should do a packing video if I have the time. I did one over on @acousticguitar the other day to test out my mic set up and I don't think it's going to to work with the lavs I have. They're not really lavs, but omni condenser mics and I can't find a way of discreetly clipping them to clothing. I'm still not sure whether to take my mic stands and studio mics for my interviews. I probably will.

Anyway, enough about me ha ha. Your video quality looks really good, especially with that blue backlighting. You make excellent use of your space.

I'm gonna tag you for the DDaily contest - hope it's not too late for week 5!
#the5reelgood

Sort:  

Do a packing video and tag me, I'm curious to see what you have there..
Im a really big fan of packing light and simple, makes my life so much easier..
Recently I got rid of a lot of unnecessary gear that I wasn't really using, trying to minimize my stuff and make everything as efficient as possible..

If you don't owe any lav mic or a, wireless system. Then I guess take the studio mics with the stands.
Otherwise for interviews, I'd definitely use something like the Zoom H4n or any other recorder with 2 shotgun mics. Or maybe lav mics, depends on the budget.

I'm really happy that you like my blue background, took me hours to figure out what color I want in the background. Blue seems to be my favorite so far..
Maybe I'll change it in the future, I always change something..

Posted using Partiko Android

I use a wireless headset mic and home and that works great, but travelling means taking the rack-mount receiver. I may still do that.

I do use a Zoom, the H4n Pro. That will be my primary recording device with whatever mics I decide to take plugged into left and right, and the native mics for person 3. I know I have at least one three person interview coming up. Lav mics would make it as easy at it could be in terms of gear, but I'd need XLR ones in order to power them from the Zoom, and they're pricey. I did think about it, but I bought the Ninja V recorder instead and used up my budget. I needed that because of the 30-min recording limit on my Sony camera. I wish they wouldn't do that!

Yeah, the blue looks awesome. It really adds separation and makes it look professional. You have a really good knack of doing excellent work on a limit budget and space !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82