Nomad Life - Return from the Jemez Mountains

in #dtube5 years ago


After 6 days on foot exploring the Jemez Mountains I've decided to head home a day early to avoid long rainstorm which is likely to last several days. In this video I discuss some of the things I learned on this adventure, along with some of the highlights.

@cahlen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome that you're now on foot, I've always found it more authentic. I actually always prefer doing a hike by getting public transport somewhere rather than parking up.

Sounds like a beautiful part of NM.

I actually lived in NM for a year (did a year out for my 'American Studies' degree and had to spend 6 days in the Sandias waiting for my flight back home - I had about $5 left, so I bought some Ramen noodles and a few veg and headed on up - fortunately I had a water filter and all the camping equipment - it was great!

i definitely feel the high dessert - AZ and NM more than any other region.

Have you got Next Colony on a bot?

Ya, I'm loving the New Mexico area as well. I'm thinking of staying here for awhile. I'm really glad that being on foot feels so natural, since my feet aren't as prone to falling apart as a vehicle, and the maintenance is so much cheaper!

I don't have NextColony on a bot, I'm doing everything manually. I didn't even know there were bots. Are you using one?

There is that with the maintenance!

No I'm manual.... @buildteam actually do a subscription service to a nextcolony bot! But I don't it personally.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @roger.remix and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00