Sort:  

I checked into it a bit more. I think that you are correct that if Moore can get someone to pay for it then it can be done. But the problem is with statistics and probabilities. With a 1.5% loss, it is just very unlikely that a recount would change the result. So, I stand corrected. As I said, if a race is within half a percentage point after all the votes are tallied, an automatic recount is triggered. But a recount will probably have no effect if the lead is 1.5%. Again, anyone who knows more about this, please add your comments.

Here is an article about it - "Why Roy Moore’s hope for a recount is a very long long shot":

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/politics/wp/2017/12/13/why-roy-moores-hope-for-a-recount-is-a-very-long-long-shot/?utm_term=.35739860452c

I am not 100% sure. But I think so. Hope others add comments to clarify this if I am wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54