Introducing Bygd aTV - Norwegian village life reported in english

in #dtube7 years ago


I emigrated from the UK to Norway 20 years ago. Today live in a small village located on the Sognefjord in Western Norway.
As a foreigner moving to Norway, it has taken many years to learn the language and to understand the rather private culture I now aim to share my experience with the outside world.The most interesting way I thought of being able to do this was to create a kind of Local TV channel.
The fact that data on the blockchain is stored forever inspired me to use this Steemit account to capture daily village life as an historical record for all time.
I will be reporting in English with vlogs.
In the mean time here are some scenes from around my village.

"Bygda" means "Village" in Norwegian.


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Excited to see more ;)

Sognefjord looks amazing @bygdatv ❄️ have a great day ❄️ @legominifigures

Cheers, yes it is a beautiful place to live for sure.
I feel blessed.
Thanks for reply, appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35