PTSD Self Help Keep it Together While Panicking

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


When people go to online and post to self help groups for PTSD, they are often in a panic. They might be running from the thing they fear, and that thing might still be coming.

When I got into those groups as a mom with a son suffering from ptsd I was devastated to read your posts. It's hard for me to do it, but I go in there when I can.

I'm really a weight loss coach and I suffer from Rheumatoid Arthritis. I am already in groups for both of those problems. I constantly push the natural message to help with both of those conditions.

And now I do this with ptsd too.

I made this video after interacting with a girl who I had been watching run across the country for days. She was finally at a safe place for a few hours and then would be going to apply for aid. The people where she was had just fed her and she said:

"The food I ate was so good, and now I am so tired, but I need to do XXX and XXX and XXX before I go for the aid appointment."

I replied and told her to please go to sleep since she had a full stomach and a place to rest. I said to let the people know when she needed to get up and ask them to wake her.

Later she came back online and thanked me for that advice.She ended up sleeping for hours. The lady helping her called and rescheduled the aid appointment instead of waking her up. Now she was better able to handle the wreckage of her life.

In this video I mention drinking water and trying your best to eat healthy food. Like the people in my weight loss and Rheumatoid Arthritis groups - you will do better if you treat yourself well, as best you can. I have a lot of information about how to do self care, and will get some links going soon.

For now - here is my fb page with a lot of information:
https://www.facebook.com/FightPTSDNaturally/

And a recent steemit post with more:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@bxlphabet/the-pokemon-freak-my-son-bxlphabet-and-ptsd

I regret my obesity caused my son's PTSD, All I can do now that he is an adult far away, is pray for his success in overcoming it and try to learn as much as I can.

Thank you so much for watching my video today. I’m posting on my son’s blog regarding health, obesity, parenting, food, and exercise. He can’t be here right now, and I hope he will return soon.

I am so grateful for your attention will answer any comments and questions if you post them.

~ Sharon @fitinfun

I feel overwhelmed to help you with this, but I can take no other path.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 36% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

If you are panic you just keep calm breath in and out coz is really not easy to manage

You are right about this. It's hard to remember to do it, but it helps if your do.

In any panic one should always do deep breathing and try to relax

Yes, this is the best chance to get through it.

Please continue this and i know you will help more persons with ptsd

Thank you so much for this comment and support. It is not easy, but I will keep up with it for my son and for others.

I am changing my diet.
Also lost 20 kg faster,
So diet is very important

Kryptonia@CEARrtou66

Good for you! What did you change for this great result?

It's really important to drink atleast 8 glass of water a day.

Good point and I will post more on that topic. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46