Vlog #1 - Taking another first step.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190824_190755_com.google.android.youtube.jpg

First steps are always the hardest. Some people do not have problems being themselves in front of a camera. But I do. Turn on a camera and instantly I feel I become someone else. I stutter. I blink. I shy away eye contact. I cover my mouth. My postures slouches. Maybe I am like this normally and I never knew. I would not know. We cannot see ourselves. However physically and mentally, I know something is different when a camera is pointing my direction.

As I progress in my journey to make something meaningful, impactful and beautiful for the world. Being comfortable in my skin in ALL circumstances is important to achieve what I want to achieve.

Credits to @joannewong for inspiring me to take this step. (Joanne herself is vlogging daily to overcome her camera shyness. Along w Eliza Cheng and more).

Here is to becoming better versions of ourselves. Incremental steps for exponential change.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85