You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Uploader, born to be alive!

in #dtube6 years ago

If I may ask I'm very curious as to the availability of infrastructure that DTube has? As you may know, YouTube has 400 hours of video uploaded every minute. Granted, I don't anticipate you guys dealing with that load factor anytime soon, but I'm curious how you guys are set up.

I'm incredibly excited about the future of DTube, however I'm keeping a cautious outlook as I've seen platforms try and compete with YouTube, although I'm not suggesting that's what you guys are trying to do, I've seen platforms have to close shop because they just didn't have the capacity to handle all the traffic.

Thanks for providing this environment for us. My experience here has been phenomenal and I'm very excited about contributing and participating.

Sort:  

Thank you! You are right and we know that very very well 😀 it is our first priority since the start and we work hard on it. If you see now it is ok. We increase hardware when we reach a limit for cost reason and we have a lot of idea to manage more and more trafic. We have idea to increase trafic too but we delay it to keep the platform working 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81