You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [vlog #32] Bike Vlogging in Maribor | Trail | Exploring

in #dtube6 years ago

Hey wow, I rode my bicycle from the US to Panama and am going to fly back to Columbia to continue. I came home just because my Dad was in the hospital but I've failed if I don't continue my trip. I tried uploading a vlog on youtube but no one watched :( I'm going to try here when I get back on the road, I think youtube is just way too much competition. I'd donate but at the time I only have .0005 steemit but I'm subbed now! It is really cool to see another bicycle tourist!

Sort:  

Hey @bucket.traveler, it makes me glad seeing that you've chosen to work on the Steem blockchain, I'm sure you'll succeed.

That's one long journey you are doing there, it deserves to be shared for sure. Are you going all the way to south america?

If you ever need some help going around on the Steem applications just send me a message and I'll do my best to help.

My goal is to visit every country in Latin America, so on the way to Panama I went to all but Belize. In South America I want to see all but Venezuela, as an American it is near impossible to get a visa for that country and on top of that it isn't safe right now, when it is easy and safe for me to visit I'll make sure I do.

Yeah, I never had any viewers on youtube, travel vlogs, even the really highly produced ones, don't do well for some reason. The only videos there that I got over 1k views on yt were reviews of the parts I got for my gopro. Here and bitchute I posted a video on a controller I bought and on both sites I already have more views than I got on yt for the same video. Oh, and on bit.tube I managed to get a few views although not as many as yt. I'll probably post to all 4 video sites.

Diversification is always good! If I come back to Brazil by the time you get there we should cycle around, it's a huge country to explore.

I actually lived in Sao Paulo for two years during a mission for my church but Spanish really messed up my Portuguese. Brazil was always my goal, I'd probably be there by now if I hadn't flown back to see my Dad.

My goal is to visit every country in Latin America, so on the way to Panama I went to all but Belize. In South America I want to see all but Venezuela, as an American it is near impossible to get a visa for that country and on top of that it isn't safe right now, when it is easy and safe for me to visit I'll make sure I do.

Yeah, I never had any viewers on youtube, travel vlogs, even the really highly produced ones, don't do well for some reason. The only videos there that I got over 1k views on yt were reviews of the parts I got for my gopro. Here and bitchute I posted a video on a controller I bought and on both sites I already have more views than I got on yt for the same video. Oh, and on bit.tube I managed to get a few views although not as many as yt. I'll probably post to all 4 video sites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56