You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Lavender Goat Milk Soap!!!

in #dtube6 years ago

Well done on making soap! I love the lavender. And of course goats milk goes without saying. But...Excuse my South African ignorance; what is melt and pour? Is it like a ready made? How does it make soap without lye?

Sort:  

It is ready made. It already was made with lye. It's just a base with no smells or anything. I have no idea how to use lye and would have to watch or help someone before I'd take on something like that.

Someday (soon-ish) I'll post about making goats milk soap from scratch. As long as you are very careful (protective gear plus outside and mixing correctly) the lye part is really easy. Soap making was scary in the beginning but, like anything, it's easy once you know how.

If only I could come watch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47