Visions Vlog - DTube is the Future, YouTube Terminated Me From Their Partner Program, and Where I'm Directing My Energy From Here

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


What's good DTube!

Yesterday, I received an email from YouTube, stating they were terminating their partnership with me as a YouTube partner, as they have set new parameters for inclusion in their program.

I was pretty upset, since I have been a YouTube partner and account owner for 4 years, and have spent my time, energy, and money primarily promoting my YouTube account when marketing my music. Especially since I have spent money with Google Adwords to market myself. So you could imagine that receiving this email was like a slap in the face.

I understand YouTube is tightening things up in regards to their advertising program, but why take it out on the positive creators on their channel when they can easily see that my account has been in good standing, I've never been flagged, nor do I produce controversial content.

YouTube is throwing the baby out with the bath water.

It's ok though, because ONE DTube video has paid me more than the combined 4 years I've been on YouTube. If anything, this is a great sign to move on and refocus my efforts here, on Dtube, on the Steemit blockchain, and on decentralization in general.

I appreciate the support DTube is giving me by helping me reach a wider audience, and this last day has truly been a wakeup call for me in regards to where I'm going to be expending my energy in the future.

Thank you all for watching, and let me know your thoughts!


bryandivisionsmusicoinfooter.png
Stream all of my music for free on Musicoin, the world's first blockchain based streaming platform, where listeners stream for free and musicians get compensated!

Much love,
Bryan Divisions

bryandivisionssignaturefooter.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Youtube has been on the decline for the past few years. With the release of the James Damore lawuit filing, we have an insight into the activites of ALPHABET culture and policy. It isn't rocket science to have seen this was a possibility. 94% of content creators are getting dropped, people have their livelihoods ruined by these policies. Remember that the Youtube CEO's stated goal is to convert the platform into a TV service.

Youtube has lost the plot. VIVA STEEMIT AND DTUBE!

I can not imagine how this should work. There are already so many TV platforms out there

Yeah I started noticing it early last year during the adpocalypse. So stoked that DTube has provided the solution though!

Youtube is on its decline but people like you will make it out of their down fall on top bud. You work hard towards your dreams and the love and passion you put into your creativity nothing is going to slow you down. Keep your head up and keep doing what you love. Your going places bud. Keep trudging and you got this.

Much love bro! I appreciate your perspective my dude! I'm so glad you joined John, we have so much to share homie!

congrats on the thumbs up from DTUBE!!

Hey Bryan! Fellow vegan here :) I got really pissed at YT this past year and I'm so done. Dtube is the answer :)

Awesome glad to have you here! Following you now and looking forward to more of your videos!

You and all new upstart creators now have a home! There is no reason any aspiring content creator (for now) could use Dtube to start and then use other tubes as a secondary channel.

Thanks, yup I'm glad to be here! DTube is now my main platform of focus.

I hope for your continued success, @bryandivisions. We need more content creators like you joining.

Thank you I appreciate your kind words! I have so much more to share!

You’re so right. It’s takes forever to gain anything on there. They can keep it.

Nice video bro...

Felicidades por tu post ,va en los mejores .

ill check it out bro... music in our soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44