Sort:  

Wow this looks great. You realise with this video how much detail.you put into this. And you hadn't made such a detailed sketh at first. Respect for that. Well done!

Thanks! It was like you mentioned in your video, you were playing around with brushes... I was more impatient to try tools and went direct to ink sooner than I otherwise might have! I discovered the technical pen is my favorite inking tool. I'd been fighting with the studio pen and brushes to get the lines I wanted, but the tech pen gives some great control of line widths. I'd initially dismissed it thinking it would be too much of a "dead" line.

Haha perfect for a zombie piece!

Wow! This looks amazing!

Thanks for watching, I appreciate it!

Awesome song choice lol, really cool video, looks fun working with a digital tool, definitely on my "to buy" list is something like this. What tablet or laptop or even desktop are you using? I think I've asked this but I forget

Thank you! I wanted some good music, so I opted to go with something of "questionable legality" to use. I love mixes and mashups and they tend to be in a copyright gray area at times.
I'm starting to use my iPad Pro, Apple Pencil & ProCreate combo more and more.
I also have a 6 year old Mac Mini with a Wacom Cintiq 24HD that I use Photoshop and Clip Studio Paint on. That's been my primary for years but the tide may be shifting to the iPad.

Missed this post earlier. Good stuff I really liked the final result!

Thank you! Now I just have to get it in gear for week two!

These steemit comic contests seem like a great exercise to keep you motivated and practicing! Good job incidentally haha

That was pretty amazing, really looking forward to checking out some of your other posts.

Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'll certainly do my best to do more like it in the future.

Congratulations @bryan-imhoff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63