Broncofan99 Dtube Intro Post and Opening Clip Reveal

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday I uploaded and posted my first ever @dtube video. It was something I had been wanting to try for a while but had been delaying because I was a little nervous about working with videos for the first time. The feedback from viewers was very positive and supportive. In fact, it was so encouraging that I decided to record and post my @dtube introduction video today. I would like to thank a few people who have been so helpful as I have prepared to embark on this journey. Thank you @princessmewmew who encouraged me to try making a video as well as both @alphasteem and @mrchef111 who gave me so many great tips and advice last night and today after viewing my first video.

As part of the introduction video, I will also be unveiling the brand new intro clip that I will be using in my future videos. Since this is my introduction post the clip will be revealed at the end of the video. There is a really cool story to how this introduction clip was created today. The amazing thing about Steemit is that it brings people together from all over the world and the creation of my clip is a great example of how people are able to engage with others and build great relationships through the platform. I met @morkrock about a month or so after joining the Steemit platform. I started off reading and commenting on his content and that translated into me joining the @adsacty discord. We have been communicating and working together ever since.

Image result for canada and south africa
Source

When @morkrock saw my fishing video he contacted me to congratulate me and to offer some suggestions. From that came the idea that we should create an introduction for my videos. We spent about an hour and a half chatting and sharing ideas and ultimately creating what will now be the opening clip to my future videos. It was so much fun to go through this process and work together so closely on a project like this. It is only a small video clip but the engagement means so much more than just the clip. Steemit was able to bring together a guy from Ontario, Canada and another from Cape Town, South Africa to enjoy some laughs and work side by side. This is one of the truly remarkable opportunities that the Steemit platform is creating. Thank you @steemit for making this possible and thank you to @morkrock for his time and efforts in helping create a pretty kick ass clip.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome introduction post @broncofan99! And thank you for the shout out, that was nice of you! :) I look forward to more videos!

Thanks, I was fun to do even though it was a little stressful.

You are welcome! As you get more and more comfortable it will be a breeze. Honestly I have been in front of the camera for so long, but when I made my first few cooking videos for YouTube I was pretty nervous, not so much being on camera, but how the reaction would be from people. My second video I think it was go torn to shreds by people. lol I still had way more likes then dislikes, but some of the comments. Granted I was being silly and gimmicky in that video which was my original intent with my videos, but then decided to be more serious later on. haha

Good attempt indeed! It was definitely nice of @princessmewmew to encourage you to do this video since she also did one herself. Friends like @morkrock is definitely good to have who helped you unconditionally. You are definitely surrounded by great friends indeed. I suspect some of these comments on your post must be done by bots since they do not know that you are an actively member on the platform. Maybe one day I can do a intro video too if I pick up enough courage to do so!

Thanks for the positive feedback. Although a little nerve-racking, it was really fun to create the intro.

Yay! So amazing!

I love to help and you definitely inspire me too! As you say, the steemit dynamic is incredible! 💜

THUNDA!

Na na na na na na na na!!!!!

Welcome to Steem, @broncofan99!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3116 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Welcome to Steemit broncofan99. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

LOL! That's awesome man! Both the fact you and Mork were able to work on this video AND of course the end result! So awesome to see your face and passion on this screen :D Keep it up! Made me smile!

@broncofan99 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82