The @steemiteducation Community: A home for educational supporters.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I have been part of the Steemit platform for almost 7 full months and for most of that I have been very actively engaged and involved in what I believe is an important community. I joined @steemiteducation about a month into my Steemit journey and it was a real turning point in my experience here on the platform. Like many people, I started on Steemit and was not entirely sure what I was going to create as content. I had lots of different interests but had not really considered writing about my experiences as a teacher. One day as I was going through posts and commenting I came across the daily @steemiteducation post and the rest is history.

I immediately joined their discord and set to learning all I needed to know about the community. I was excited to think that I could write about something I was passionate about and had years of experience with. Not only was I going to be writing about something important to me, I was joining a community of like-minded Steemit users who were doing the same thing. The community immediately provided a network of users who support each other and are looking to help each other grow through the sharing of educational content.

@steemiteducation was my first Steemit home and the first community that made me feel like I had a place here on the platform. I have grown so much because of my involvement with @steemiteducation and have long since dedicated my time and efforts to help both the community grow and its members find success. If you are new or old to Steemit, I would highly encourage you to check out @steemiteducation and become part of a growing and supportive community. The community has even expanded to include a dedicated account to help support Venezuelan members called @edu-venezuela and intend to create more region-specific communities in the future.

Check out the latest daily @steemiteducation post to learn more about the great things that the community is trying to do. Take a look at the weekly homework assignment and be inspired to share your stories and experiences. Join the discord and meet some friendly people who are looking to support each other. You may just find a community that you can call home.


Read the latest daily @steemiteducation post

https://steemit.com/busy/@steemiteducation/day-401-educators-come-join-us-on-discord-and-join-our-community

Join our discord

Join our discord to become a member of our education community




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your post has been selected as the @steemiteducation Post of the Day:)

Thanks for sharing my new friend @ broncofan99 ..... Of course, i upvoted, you are awesome.Good to see talents like you here on steemit. I am a female pianist and i do piano covers you can check my channel out @promisevictor.......keep steeming dear.

Thanks for checking me out. Piano is such a beautiful instrument to play.

@ vote me
Vote for vote for everyone i will give you back.so that we were successed .
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@kifayat786/500-free-tron-coin-trx-for-everyone

amazing, great video man

I am out of voting power, but I tweeted and resteemed. I really appreciate all your work in the discord channel and need to do better on my own posts for steemiteducation. I agree with you that this is a real bright spot on steemit.

Yeah, so many people are finding support and making connections. The future is bright.

Great video man! It is always fun to learn about new Discords. Education is great. I love tutorials and learning about new things. :)

We are constantly learning. Even old guys like me. Lol

lol old guys like you haha. I must be old too then. You don't look that old. I am guessing close to my age.

You know? I didn't realize until I read your post that I was even eligible to join. I've known from knowing you that it's my kind of place, but I'm no teacher. A show er maybe, but there is a huge difference.

Thanks Bronco. And congratulations of POTD.

Thanks Tom!! Yeah, anything educational goes and that can be so much. Hopefully as the community grows there will be the ability to support even more members.

Well said @broncofan99. This is a great community. Maybe we'll see you in the playoffs (nygiants - unlikely!!??)

A super bowl match?? Would be epic!! Lol

Superbowl?! I'd be happy if the Giants made a playoff before the turn of the century!!

Haha, A guy like Barkley can be all the difference in the world.

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.24. Visit us to get more upvotes and SBD.

regards,
@betgames

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50