Grilling With Broncofan99: Rib Steaks

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


For the past two months, since the beginning of summer, I have been organizing and planning a variety post on grilling. I absolutely love cooking on the BBQ and actually BBQ all year round. Even in the dead of winter when it is -30 and two feet of snow, I am out there working the BBQ. When you shovel the driveway here at my house part of the job is making sure to shovel off the deck and keep clear access to the BBQ.

575C4443-9C17-43DF-A30C-92473CDADB28.jpeg

Since I have found this new enjoyment of creating videos for @dtube and sharing my experiences through this medium, I decided to make my first grilling post a video. I am really pleased with the way it has turned out and plan to create more of these in the future.

Grilling a great steak for me starts with the meat itself. You have to have a good piece of meat and for me, that means heading over to the local butcher where they have a fantastic selection of prime AAA cuts. Our favourites are T-bones and Rib Steaks. Once you have your steaks it is all about the marinade or rubs. I will do a variety of different things with my steaks from a dry rub to smothering them in a red wine and spices marinade. Our favourite is coconut oil brushed and a Garlic Spice dry rub.

228FA7B2-9DD7-48EF-8ADA-3C61BC303462.jpeg

BBQing steak requires you to pay attention to the grill. You should never just throw a steak on the grill and walk away. You want to make sure the heat is right and that you don’t have any flare-ups that will cause your meat to overcook. A well-cooked steak will have the signature diamond grill marks.

I hope you enjoy the first installment in my grilling series.

Animated_GIF-downsized_large_23.gif
Created by @hansenatortravel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh, man. What a great video. You inspire me to think about trying one :)

You are lucky that everybody likes medium rare. My mother liked 'well done' and I'd have to mess with hers 2x all the others.

Really great effort. Just top notch,

Yeah, we have a couple of family members who like it well-done. I always have to throw their leather, I mean steak on the grill 15 minutes before the rest. LOL

I would love to see a video of Connie and Tom's adventures. Would be super cool.

It was sooooooo delicious!!

oh my so good!!! I love steak!! Medium Rare is the way to go! Great video, makes me want to eat steak today! LOL :) those diamond grill marks were on point too!

Gotta have the marks... the steak
Just tastes better with them
For some reason. Hahaha. Get yourself some steaks, every day is a good day for steak.

hahaha that is for sure! Everyday is a good day for steak! :)

good god! that is one serious grill! We need to get ourselves an outside so we can braai befok 😋

It’s my baby!! lol someday maybe I’ll grill up some eats for you and @morkrock

You made it as well. Really enjoy your video :)

Thanks, it was fun.

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.26. Visit us to get more upvotes and SBD.

regards,
@betgames

How delicious @broncofan99, you're right "we should never throw the steak on the grill and leave" God bless you friend Great video!

Congratulations on your first video in this series!! Looks like you have gotten some great support already. I think it’s cool that you even barbecue in the Winter! Now that’s a true B-que lover! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82