How to hold a paintbrush: A broncofan99 Dtube tutorial

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Today I was painting for a client when I started to think about some of the important tips and tricks that can help to make the job easier. The first and one of the most important tips is:

How to hold your brush.

You may not know yet but I was a professional painter for many years and actually own my own painting business. I don’t paint very often these days now that I am a full-time teacher but I still do take jobs for clients that I have worked for in the past.

I hope you enjoy this little tutorial I put together today. I will post more of these little helpful tips in the future.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice!
Great tips.

My dad was a commercial painter when i was a kid, so i learned all the tips & tricks.

No painters tape here! (unless im using it to de-fuz a new roller). And no crappy brushes!

That is something I should have mentioned. A good brush is so important. So many people buy cheap tools for the job.

Love this! honestly I never knew there was a right way to hold a paint brush! So cool, and I was definitely blown away that you weren't using masking tape. Seriously great job. :)

Yeah, as a painter I can’t even count the number of times a client will ask me if I’m going to use painters tape. I politely tell them that painters tape is not for painters and that they are paying me to paint the house not tape the house.

hahaha that is awesome! :)

In the middle of a remodel so I know all about cutting now haha...but great tips there! Have fun painting!

Good luck with the renos. It’s always exciting when you dismiss a job you did on your own.

Nice one... you should write a post to teach non-Canadians how to properly hold a hockey stick... hehehe

Haha. It can look awkward to see some people try.

Delegation Thanksgiving thursday it is! Thank you for delegating some SP to @betgames. Every thursday all our delgators will receive free upvotes as a thank you! Here is yours 100% upvote worth $0.34 SBD

Regards,
Team @betgames

Good tutorial. I've held so many types of paint brushes in my life from big wallpaper paste varitey down to single hair versions for fine details in paint.

No wonder I hated paintinig last time! I spent more time taping and cleaning than actually painting...and it all came down to the bloody brush I was using!
I also learned from your video I also need to work on my grip of the brush.....I had no idea painting was so technical.

Lol, this is great. It's how I hold my brush but I never knew officially that it is the way to do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78