Best Banana Bread - Kid Made and Approved

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday was sort of a dreary and rainy day so we were stuck inside for most of the day. Early in the morning my oldest daughter came up to me holding 2 bananas that were well past their prime. To be honest they were approaching down right rotten. She looked at me and asked if we could make banana bread. Overripe bananas are the best for making banana bread. Of course, I was more than happy to make banana bread with the girls. Everyone in our house loves banana bread and it has been a long time since we have made it.

We use a super simple recipe for banana bread. There are minimal ingredients and you basically just need to mix everything in a bowl and away you go. This loaf is almost gone already and it has been less than 24 hours. I love watching the kids in the kitchen. It is fun to see them so engaged in baking and cooking. These guys even take turns making dinners for the family as well. The girls had a blast making the banana bread and enjoyed eating it even more. I hope you enjoy the video.

Super Easy Banana Bread

2 or 3 Overripe bananas
⅓ Cup butter
1 Large egg
1 Tsp Vanilla extract
1 Tsp baking soda
1 pinch Salt
½ Cup sugar
1 ½ Cup flour

Mix it all together, pour it into a buttered bread pan and bake for 50 minutes at 350 degrees.

Helpful hints:

  • Baking time may vary depending on your oven. Check with a toothpick to make sure it is baked throughout.
  • Even better with Chocolate Chips. (we were all out)

Enjoy!


BroncoLogo.gif
Created by @hansenatortravel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love the post. Always fun getting your kids involved.

Thanks! They had so much fun.

I loved this video almost as much as I love banana bread <3 Your daughter did a wonderful job. I also do not like slime.....my kids leave it everywhere.
378657c9-44d4-41be-93e2-b63b4c5b7af5-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

SLIME SUCKS!!! And is so freaking messy!

Firstly, SUPER jealous that you had a rainy day. I am LONGING for rain even one drop. It has been SO dry this Summer, my garden is crying out.

Secondly, oh heavens I love banana bread, one of my favourite sweet style breads, but no carbs mean I can just dream of them or see them on posts, like this. You need a video of you breaking a slice open and the heat rising up...heaven.

It was so yummy!! I was lucky enough to get a slice before it was consumed by the kids. It didn’t take long. We had a super dry July but lots of rain for the past two weeks.

I love some banana bread!

It is so freaking good if you can get your hands on some before the kids make it disappear.

Yeah they do have a habit of getting in about it!

I like bananas plus banana bread. Your post made me hungry. 😎

You’re welcome!!

They definitely enjoy making it and eating it. The ownership of making their own banana bread and consume it is a great feeling! You are a wonderful father.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is one of the fun parts about being a dad.

There we have it!! I love banana bread, especially with walnuts in it 🤗🤗. That may have a large part to do with "how momma used to make it" lol. She has a mature walnut tree at her house also...🤔

Yeah, the kids don’t like the nuts. We all love chocolate chips or chunks though. Mmmm

Yes that works too 🤗

I will try this one, I love banana bread so much :p (because I lived in Australia 5 months)

Is banana bread popular in Australia? This one was so yummy!

Yes, it is very popular, like in USA! Where are you from?

Delegators Thanksgiving Thursday it is! Thank you for delegating some SP to us, we have upvoted your post with 100%

I love some banana bread!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63