Grilling with Broncofan99: How to make Grilled Duck

in #dtube6 years ago


In this next installment of our grilling series I want to talk to you about one of our family treats.

Grilled Duck

I’m sure I have mentioned it in the past but I am always on the lookout for deals when it comes to meat. Any time I walk into the grocery store, no matter what I am looking for, I head straight to the meat department. This is a habit I just can’t seem to break. Even though I buy most of my meat at our butcher, I still look for sales at the grocery store. One of the deals I am always on the hunt for is a sales on duck. Our local Freshco store often has duck on for a great price and when they do I will buy 2 or 3 and keep them on hand.

There are a couple different ways I like to prepare the duck. One is rotisserie cooked with a honey glaze. This method is absolutely delicious and any time I rotisserie a duck I also cook baby potatoes on the grill underneath in the duck drippings. OMG, it is to die for. Unfortunately, my rotisserie isn’t working at the moment so for this video I choose to do the Roasted Garlic Spiced Duck.

When cooking a duck,either in the oven or on the bbq it is important to prepare the duck beforehand. I like to get the duck prepared by drying it off well and then making diamond cuts in the skin of the duck. Once I do this I lightly salt the bird with sea salt. The next step is to cover it in butter. I don’t think you can use too much to be perfectly honest. After the butter is on I liberally coat the duck in garlic plus seasoning. This is the same seasoning that you saw me use on the steaks earlier.

The bbq should be brought to full temp, about 500 degrees on my grill. Once you have achieved this you can reduce the middle burners and place the pan with the ducks on the grill. You want to cook them until they reach an internal temp between 165 and 170. Taking them off at this time will ensure that they don’t overcook because the meat will continue cooking once removed from the grill.

Duck on the grill is absolutely delicious and the flavour is significantly better than when it is cooked in the oven. I hope you enjoyed the clips.

Happy grilling!!!

BroncoLogo.gif
Created by @hansenatortravel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.34. Visit us to get more upvotes and SBD. You will get upvotes until we recover your bets

regards,
@betgames

oh my god, look at all that butter. YUMMMM. I secretly know the reason that I am ahem round, is that I cook with butter in everything.

Shit, dude, that duck looks INCREDIBLE. nice vid, pity the footage was deleted 😅

Yeah, I was so mad. I almost didn't bother with the video but the pictures were still good so I made it work.

Oh man that looks good. When I was young I ate hundreds of wild duck, and it was until I was a full grown adult that I found out my mother just didn't do real good with cooking them. Then I ate them, now I love them!

Thanks for a great looking meal.

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

mmmmmmm duck.......mmmmm. I am doing the Home Simpson impression right now...lol


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

@broncofan99 good I have to go to England to look for a duck in the lakes, I prepare the duck with olive oil and garlick and serve it with a blackberries sauce

OH EM GOD, I love duck! Oh one of my favouite birds to eat, that and phesant. It's funny about duck because I can say with all honesty I both love to keep (as in raise and have as a pet and get eggs from ) ducks as well as eat them (though they are usually not the SAME duck). I also LOVE goose even though I only get it once a year at Christmas and not every time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79