Grilling with @broncofan99: How to grill pizza.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Friday nights are pizza night here at our house and it’s a tradition the entire family looks forward to. Not only is it pizza night, it's make your own pizza night. I spend about an hour preparing all the ingredients and then everyone comes and dresses up their pizzas just the way they want. It is so much fun watching the kids get creative making their pizzas. It's almost like they make a different pizza every time. We have even had some creative names for the pizzas such as the cheese machine and the meat machine. I wrote a post all about Friday night pizza night several months ago.


C478B408-BD78-4152-AD4E-AE386BBBBCAB.jpeg

A few years ago I purchased a special pizza stone for my BBQ and we have been regularly BBQing our pizzas ever since. Cooking the pizza on the BBQ give a great smoked flavour to your pie and to make things even better, they cook super fast. With the grill reaching temperatures between 400 and 500 degrees it is almost like sticking your pizza in a hot fired stone oven.


C7186D07-FD27-4C64-BDB5-35FFF68B0838.jpeg

If you have never cooked your pizza on the BBQ I would highly encourage you to try it out. You don’t need a stone to do this, you could use a BBQ grill mat as well. I wouldn’t suggest placing the pizza right on the grill as you will end up having the flames possibly hitting your crust and potentially burning it. Some keys to cooking your pizza on the BBQ is to make sure your BBQ gets nice and hot first so that the cooking heat is even and you should make sure to stay close to your grill and check the pizzas frequently. You don’t want the pizzas to burn.

I hope you enjoyed and happy grilling!!


Animated_GIF-downsized_large_23.gif
Created by @hansenatortravel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'll take the one with the tomatoes! thanks lol

Lol, it’s yummy but I’m the meat lover.

Holy Moly. Those are some good looking Pizza Pies! You've got the cooking down to a fine science.

Been working those pies for a while now. I still remember the first time I did it though. I had no idea how fast they would cook and I burnt them bad. Lol

oh yeah! haha I would love to get a pizza stone and pizza peel. I had a old guy who has been cooking pizza for over 25 years show me how to make his pizza dough recipe, which I LOVE, it is my go-to homemade pizza dough recipe, now. I will have throw my video of it up on DTube. We used a pizza stone at his house in the oven. oh my the pizza is amazing. Great idea doing it on the grill too! Some day when I have a house with a backyard, I would like to build a cool brick oven, for pizzas and breads, etc. It would be awesome!

Oh, that would be amazing. I would love that in my backyard. I want to have a nice brick built-in grill. Like the one Tim "the tool man" Taylor had. lol

LOL yeah that would be awesome! :)

This is absolutely my favorite way to cook food, grilled!! Pizza I have long been tempted to try. Can you imagine a barbecue sauce chicken style pizza?!! 😎😁 Killer, I dont use gas though so it would certainly be fun lol

Oh yeah, we’ve done the bbq sauce before. I like doing an Alfredo or garlic cream sauce too.

This looks really delicious. I have never made a piza before. Maybe i need a class or two from you @broncofan99. Why dont we start by tasting the pizza you made. I think is a nice and delicious idea haha.

It was super yummy. I do like teaching. LOL

Interesting stuff

Hey, I'm dying for that pizza, ok? It's my favorite food! You're a great man, you know how to cook pizza ... Good job, friend @broncofan99. God bless you always.

Thanks. Making pizza is fun.

Wow! Those look amazing! I have never cooked pizza on a BBQ. We will have to give this a try.

You won't regret it. The smoke flavour is great. Just make sure to watch them close so they don't burn and don't put them right on the flame.

Looks delicious!

wow what a great foodpizza.gif

very nice video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77