SCORUM: An amazing sports blogging community!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Three weeks ago I started blogging on a new platform and to say that I am addicted is an understatement. I was actually first introduced to Scorum back in July but unfortunately, I was so engaged in some other efforts and busy with family stuff through the summer that I didn’t really look into it more closely until the summer was over. Do I ever regret that now!


og-image.png

Scorum is a sports based blogging site where fans get to take their shot at giving opinions and ideas about all things sports. If there is a sport that you are interested in then Scorum has what you are looking for. There is a tag and community for everything. Speaking of community, they are a very engaging and welcoming group of members. I feel like I was welcomed with open arms and the community support is outstanding. My favourite part of the platform is how engaging the discussion gets on posts. Fans have the ability to have that “water cooler” discussion with people who share a variety of opinions. So much fun.

The platform operates very similarly to Steemit but with a more user friendly interface. At least, that is my opinion. I like how easy it is to find content you are interested in and then to sort through new, hot and trending. The developers have made a commitment to keeping the platform clean and fight plagiarism through having every new post go through a plag checker. A great initiative. There is also a notification bell so you can see immediately when you log on if there has been any activity on your blog. I love that!

So far I have had an amazing experience on Scorum and if you are a sports lover like me I am sure you will have the same great experience. Sports fans need to get over to the Scorum platform and join in on the fun. I hope to see you there soon!


Click the link to join!!
Scorum


BroncoLogo.gif
Created by @hansenatortravel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like it as well. I joined last week and posted a couple of articles that did well. I really like the fact that you can get noticed and earn over there without having tons of power/scr/steem...that's near impossible over here unless you know some of the dolphins/whales and they are willing to help.

It is a great time to start there because it is still in the early stages. It is easier to get recognized for sure.

I just started over there as well and started writing my own blog posts.

One of my favourite features is the bell! For steemit I have Steemify now, but in the beginning I really struggled to know who was mentioning me and upvoting etc

I do wish scorum had a “tag” option - you can’t tag people in your posts or comments

I better get posting on scorum today!

This platform can definitely grow rapidly if developers keep doing the good work because it is niche-based. There are lot of us who love sports. I, for instance, have passion for soccer and basketball... Baseball is not my favorite, but I've watched and played in lots of games since I was a kid.

Anyway, this is another window for fans to express our opinions. Sometimes we want share our inputs. Sports is more than a hobby. It is sometimes an escape from our daily busy routines, and we can't help to put emotions on it now and then.

Ok OK. I'll give it a shot.

If you think it's that good, it must be pretty damn good. I'm on it. Really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32