d.Tube - upload error fix - one idea with success

in #dtube7 years ago

Hello friends of d.tube! I´ve tried to upload a few videos to d.tube as a regular .mp4 - file and nothing happened (stopped at the last step).  The videos was made with my android smartphone in 1080p nothing special.

Here is how i was able to upload my videos at d.tube:

I made a copy of my smartphone-videos and loaded them into the software "Any Video Converter". In the settings i chose MP4 Movie (original), but with the video codec x264.

Then i used the upload-tool from d.tube and waited for the complete upload of that file.

In the meantime i wrote the titel, description and tags. After the video was uploaded, i made a screenshot (less then 60 kb) from my video and uploaded it. Now everything worked fine and i got the message you can see below.

So the point is: if you have trouble with uploading a video to d.tube, try another file-fomat (container). It seems, that my problems have been solved with the x264 format.

I hope it can help you too! Thank you for your time reading my post!

Greetings

Alex

ps.: maybe some of my videos are worth a thumb up ;)


Sort:  

ps: it works with the chrome and firefox browser now, without problems!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69