Sort:  

I'd use it to give to my son when he's grown up, when gold has appreciated in value beyond recognition. It would give him a great start in life.

GOLD! The indestructible currency. Better than any paper promise:

If there's a run on banks, they run crying to the bank. (We don't)
If there's a run on gold, we run laughing to the bank.

Sent you an email answer too though, as requested.

This coin is so magnificent with all it's roundness and brilliance, that's why i want it a lot!!!:)
P.S. Not gonna cry about my financial problems^^

Kind of a silly question really.... Who wouldn't want a sovereign? They are globally recognised as a flagship gold coin. I don't own a full sovereign and this would definitely help me to achieve my 2019 goal of getting a target of 1oz of gold. I'm sure it will be said by more than 1 person here, but the sovereign offers financial security against any future collapse (it is coming). So you'll be helping not only me, but 1/2pint(my son) as everything I do now is to make sure he never has to be part of this debt and death paradime.

I want to win that gold Sovereign because...... I want the GOLD, I want the GOLD!!!!!!!

The sovereign encapsulates what money really is, symbolizing the proper social philosophy of money. The sovereign harkens back to a gold time of sound money and true global commerce (rather than pillage and debasement). And it reminds me of my favorite children's story of St. George and the Dragon.

To be honest their are literally 1000 reason why I would want to win the gold sovereign. To list a few:

  1. It would help me reach my goal of getting any size gold this year.
  2. I do not have a gold coin yet.
  3. Financial security
  4. That thing looks freaking awesome in its capsule and box.
  5. I think it would be an excellent addition to my growing stack.

Etc, etc, the list could go on and on, but these are a few of the many reasons. Thanks for the opportunity and the giveaway @britcoin!

I would love to win so I could buy a computer for school. My son spilled soda on my laptop and its ruined. I currently work as a special ed para and attending online school for my teaching degree so a computer is essential. Good luck everyone!

hey brother, i'm new to the uk and to gold and silver. could you give me some advice on where to buy silver in the uk? it seems like silver premiums are much higher than for gold plus you pay VAT?

so far my best guess for silver seems to be goldsilver.be...

thank you

Yeah or Europeanmint who are in estonia.
Try the silver forum, where a guy called Backyard Bullion in the UK does group orders to save everyone on postage. Excellent bloke, long history of trade and trust over there.

Thanks for that. I just stumbled on his channel. Looks like I just missed the Montoya group order. Sounds like it might be the last one if the whole brexit situation changes again. Just my luck. :(

Posted using Partiko iOS

One last pre-Brexit group order is going on now, from BYB.

Hi Shookriya try www.silver-2-go.com or coininvest.com vat free will do video on it soon

Why, because I am Goldrooster lover of gold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87