I Forget His Face

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

tumblr_ogc3iiVxza1qkpiz2o1_400.jpg

I forget his face
his smell
his laugh
I remember the scratches on his middle knuckle,
the bruises that wrapped around those red lines
red lines on my ivory skin
three lines
one drop of blood
I remember the pain
the cold sweats
the smell of his shirt—musk, and amber.
That was a long time ago.
an entire lifetime past

The day we met, I forgot to tie my shoelaces.
I fell, hard… on my knees.
You laughed,
You smiled,
I…me…she was gone.

When you woke me up
dressed in blue, from collar bone to ankle,
You smiled again...
I was found.

I won’t,
I couldn’t,
I will never forget
your face.
Yours.

Sort:  

Congratulations @brielle.kelly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67