Leverage YouTube Success To DOMINATE D.Tube/Steemit! (Detailed Walkthrough for Beginners)

in #dtube7 years ago


How do you succeed on Steemit or D.Tube?

Growth. That's it, growth. The more people that follow you the easier it will be to get the upvotes needed to reach the hot or trending pages. Unless you're using bots then it will be really hard to break that first few dollars barrier, but once you can do that, the organic traffic you'll get from those two pages will help carry your video onwards.

One of the best ways you can grow your following here (especially while d.tube is still smaller and developing) is to grow a youtube channel, which is easier just based off the amount of daily users around the world on youtube, then you can send them over here and acquaint them with the platform. From there, they will love that you helped teach them about a way to make real money and will always feel a strong urge to support your own success here.

In this video I cover some of the basic as well as detailed strategies that are necessary to grow on youtube but let's face it, these tips are necessary for anyone to watch you on any platform. If you want to see success from a following you have to learn to "polish" your content and I'm hoping this video can help you do exactly that!

Thanks for watching another one of my videos and hopefully this on can really help you!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great video @brianturner, been a fan for a while and even though I don't lift weights anymore nor have acne. I chose to subscribe to your Youtube just because of your passion. I even followed you straight away on Steemit as I know the potential of this platform and cryptocurrencies and you deserve to benefit.

My problem is I personally am not sure if I have anything to bring to the Youtube world that isn't over-saturated. I've been on Steemit for over a year, since near the very beginning, yet I still don't have much of a following so I'm just not sure about it all or where exactly I fit into this life in general. I love art and gaming however obviously these 2 genres are MASSIVELY saturated and getting noticed is near impossible without some kind of niche. I'm not even sure if I could find a niche apart from being a GINGER.... and who the hell would want to see that!! haha. I'm stuck in a somewhat dead-end prison job and if I could find a way out I would grab it with all my heart. I often feel like I have a fire burning inside me, like a Phoenix ready to explode but just not sure where to unleash this passion.

Here's a link to my first video if you'd care to take a look. Very monotone as I was trying to keep a bit quiet since the kids were getting ready for bed haha. Definitely not scared of camera though so I feel if I could find my path then I'd absolutely love it!

My first video

I know my 7 year old daughter really wants to do Roblox so I am thankful for your video as it's given me insight to help her start (she has A LOT more personality than me haha). She also has the benefit of keeping it fun and not understanding finances as taking a chance on Youtube or even finding time to blog on Steemit is difficult when you have bills to pay regularly.

Good luck to you however and please continue inspiring people because amazingly you are even doing it indirectly to what what your passion and channel is about. Peace 😊

Hey SG! Wow thank you so much for that, I appreciate you letting me know you watch just for the passion now! I am very fortunate to be so passionate about my works - I love what I do!

YT is really hard to get into unless you do niche topics. Crypto is EASY to grow in now but actually a kids toy channel is a GREAT opportunity to grow as well! Just watched your 1st video and man you aren't monotone at all, you should go back to my oldest video - I'm deadpan the whole time! I think you could do really well if you commit!

Much love to you my man and good luck in whatever you decide to go with! :)

That is great, thank you. I have been seeing decent growth, but we don't really have any outside medias to leverage. Steemit has already passed anything we were doing. Now we are trying to participate. As often as possible. Currently we blog more, but I think our dtube following might grow. Thank you for taking the time to put this all together! Be well!

That's ok Dtube and steemit are great ways to grow on their own! But yes, leveraging instagram or youtube definitely helps :)

Thank you! I am excited to see where this goes for everyone! Have a great day. Be well!

I'm trying to leverage Instagram audience. I need to work harder on YouTube.

It takes a long time to maintain YT! But yes, it would help for sure :)

im starting here while my content gets better. once i get better soon im going to have to spread my wings to youtube so i'll be on both platforms. i guess being a content creator on both youtube and steemit goes hand to hand.

You got a 6.17% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @brianturner! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Brian! Excellent tips! Thanks so much for this <3

Right on, I think that's pretty good advice too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74