Shouting Steemit/Dtube Out To My 225k Subscribers on YouTube: TODAY'S VIDEO (& Future Plans!)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I have a plan!

I want to slowly expose steemit to my audience and my strategy of subtlety...I have a steemit shirt, beanie, hoody and a poster and I'm going to implement them into my videos on my main channel to spark some interest in the comments! Generally, whenever someone on youtube mentions something unexplained or has some new logo in their videos people get NOSEY!

That's exactly what I want! Once the comment section get's asking questions, then everyone that watches starts getting curious and I plan to slowly drop steemit into my videos (225k+), my snapchat (8k views+), my instagram (88.1k+) and my podcast (1-2k listens per ep) in hopes to get some people googling, then signing up on their own and contributing!

The steemit beanie and mention is at 12:08 in this video

I just released the video on my channel yesterday night and the views are at 6k and growing hourly, these episodes usually average out to 15-25k views by the 2nd week. It's a small part of the onboarding but I like putting easter eggs in my stuff and I love Steemit/Dtube so I want to get as many people in as possible!

Anyways, just wanted to drop this in here and let you all know about my strategy! I have plans for a few different ideas as well :D Thanks for supporting me my friends!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Already saw it on YT. You brought me here, and I'm happy so far.
Thanks for that!

Ayyyy that's AWESOME man! I'm glad you joined the platform, it takes some building but can really pay off :)

Thanks for the instant feedback. Never had the urge to write much on YT or IG.
That I'm into it here has more to do with the smaller and more active community and not with the "money".
Still crazy that I just can talk directly to one of my "idols" and he (you!) gives me "cash" for it. Should be the other way around, and I'm sure I will be able to give it back later on.

That's one of the reasons why I enjoy this community as well! The small step of effort to something that is also highly interesting to me brings you to a smaller group of supporters that I have something heavily in common with so it's a smaller group of people and thus a lot easier to keep up with!

And yes, the money is not bad either ;) I love being able to bring someone up!

man what a sick camera! I saw another YT film the northern lights with it in iceland and I think once my g7x goes bad im gonna get it too! do you think you must have the stabilizer for it to not turn out shaky?

The built in stabilization is pretty dang good! The stabilizer is just something I've wanted forever!

I also going to do that once my steemit page gets bigger

Solid strategy brother 🙏🏼

Thanks dude, plan to get as many people here as possible!

This is brilliant @brianturner! I hope it starts bringing more people over :) I also plan to slowly start exposing the platform to my audience

That's awesome man, really enjoy your YT channel! Yah, getting some beanies and stuff definitely helps :)

I'm really glad I am subscribed to your second channel so I hoped on steemit early

Hell ya man, I'm glad you're here! You can make a lot of money from being on board early

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72